User Deactivation

Automating user deactivation is a high value place to start in the identity lifecycle. It is predominately a technical integration where deactivating or deleting user accounts is triggered by an event in another application such as the departure of an employee or a reorganization of teams. Deactivating access has a low risk of execution but has a high value of security and compliance. If assets exist with the users to be deactivated, the assets are moved to designated accounts or locations such as the employee’s manager or team file location. This use case has the additional value of freeing up paid licenses of orphaned accounts on SaaS applications. For organizations not ready to automate provisioning, automating deactivation delivers high value with low effort and risk and also serves to lay down the technical infrastructure with Aquera that can be reused in the future for provisioning or additional use cases.